Send Me Away

With a saddened heart I look upon your silhouette, distant and cold in demeanor as I step away.

Your eyes are empty and your hands are rough- oh, whatever happened to the gentle, caressing feel of your compassionate hand on mine? Where has the shine of your eye gone?

To whom have you given the last of your will? Did I not give you my all; love, kindness, and attention is what I showered upon you incessantly as you so pleased.

Now, the bed is more spacious, the quilts maintain less warmth. A broken promise, a shattered dream- our solemn vow has been so blatantly disregarded.

So, now as you see fit, send me away to where your heart desires, that you may not be concerned with my petty emotions. Send me away to mourn the loss of the you, the one I loved.

2 thoughts on “Send Me Away

  1. Beautifully sad – if that makes sense 😦

Leave a Reply

